National Signing Day 2017: The Group of Five’s All-Name Team

Each season, college football is blessed with strong, beautiful, and all-around awesome new names. With National Signing Day in full swing, we recognize those in the 2017 class who brought their majestically magnificent names to the ranks of the Group of Five with our official All-Name team.

QB– Seth Boomer Tulsa
QB– Legend Brumbaugh Tennessee-Martin*

RB– Kesi Ah-Hoy Hawaii
RB– Wyryor Noll Idaho
RB– Xazavian Valladay Wyoming

WR– WyDale Flott Southern Mississippi
WR– Kevaughn Dingle South Florida
WR– Savon Scarver Utah State

TE– Bernhard Raimann Central Michigan
TE– Griffin Hammer Colorado State

OL– Kobe Buffalomeat Illinois State*
OL– Hagen Meservy Ohio
OL– Obinna Eze Memphis
OL– Zelan Tupuola Fresno State
OL– Justice Oluwaseun UNLV

DL– Sinjun Astani San Jose State
DL– Justin Nwachukwu Northern Illinois
DL– Ifeanyl Maljeh Temple
DL– Harrison Loveless SMU

LB– John Stamos Navy
LB– Rico Tolefree San Jose State
LB– Ryan Gatoloal-Faupula Wyoming

DB– Bubba Fludd Southern Mississippi
DB– Deante Fortenberry Utah State
DB– Darrian Beavers Connecticut
DB– Naytron Culpepper South Florida

K– Evan Legassey Troy

*Yes, I understand these two are not a part of the Group of Five but c’mon, KOBE BUFFALOMEAT. In fact, Buffalomeat has such an awe-inspiring name that I’ve decided to name him team captain.

Captain- Kobe Buffalomeat


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s